Welcome to Current affairs page for FCT State — Federal capital city.

The state was created in 04/02/1976 by Gen. Murtala Mohammed. It is located in the North-Central region of Nigeria, and there are 6 local governments with the state capital being Abuja.

State Capital

The state capital is Abuja.

State Slogan

The official state slogan is Federal capital city.

Creation Date

The state was created on 04/02/1976.

State Creator

The state was created by Gen. Murtala Mohammed.


The population is 6000000.

Land Area

It has a land area of 3000 square kilometres.

Number of Local Governments

There are 6 local governments here.

Geopolitical Zone

This state is situated in North-Central geopolitical zone.

Not allowed!
Scroll to Top